49th Parallel Coffee Roasters

After a morning of relentless studying, I went to check my mail on the laptop. After getting over the shock of seeing this months phone bill, I was distracted by the noise of an engine pulling up outside. The images below tell the story.

the post man cometh

I’ve been hearing lots of good things about how well 49th have been doing, especially since the break from Cafe Artigiano occurred late last year. I hear their coffee can be found in many of the new cafes opening and is even being pulled in Cafe Grumpy in New York, a cafe I love if only for their bar design. So after expressing to the lovely Lindsay Parker how much I’d like to try some of their new stuff on MSN recently, I was very happy to receive this in the post today.


It’ll be interesting to see whether their double packing helped prevent too much damage from the flight and if the little air bags will make the shot any happier. As I don’t have an espresso machine at home, I’ll have to wait till tomorrow till I can get to a machine, but needless to say I’m quite excited about tasting it. Lindsay kindly threw in a brewing recipe as well so hopefully I can do a good job at recreating their best intentions with the blend. Will write up how it goes.