Chicago Day 1

I’ve just woken up on my third day here in Chicago. Oddly, the sun is splitting the sky and its not that cold out. I’ve only been to one coffee spot so far but I doubt any other cafe will beat it. We dropped into Intelligentsia’s newest store on Randolph St yesterday morning only to be met by Intelligentsia chief executive Doug Zell. We sat down and had coffee for around an hour and it was great to fire off so many questions I’ve had and get intelligent answers back. I wil be taking lots of photos of the cafe so will leave a more detailed report till then.

Heading to the Intelligentsia factory this afternon for a cupping, and some espresso tasting. All very exciting.

More soon

Leave a Reply

